The Off Season

Posted: 14 December 2009 in Uncategorized
So…    I managed to get sick after Provincials, and had to take some more time off the bike.  After this point, I decided to call it a season for 2009.  And quite a successful season at that.  I finally made the podium at Nationals, and got some great top 10 results at big races in the states along with a top 20 overall in the NACT series (after missing 2 of the weekends).  I have to thank my sponsors from Calgary (Scott and Allen- who are now my biggest fans), and especially Rob Pryor for helping me out through the season, meeting my sponsors, and allowing me to focus on what’s important: Riding my bike!
 
Now it’s time to switch a bit of focus to the ski’s, running, and more off season base fitness, which unfortunately with this weather (-40) it means a whole lot of movies and roller riding in the basement!  This is the first year since starting racing that I haven’t gone to Europe to race cross, so it’s taking me a while to sort out what to do next.  From testing to work, i’m keeping myself pretty busy though, and after reading about Jason McCartney’s off season training on the Ski’s (www.cyclingnews.com) to prep him for the Amgen TdC, I think i’ll be good to go! 
 
From now on in, it’s miles, miles and more miles!  Oh ya, and just a few training camps 🙂
 
Thanks again to all my sponsors including H&R Block, Kona Bikes, OGC, and of course, my financial sponsors (Scott, Allen, and Rob!)
 
Next up: Spring Series and training camp in Feb/March?
Leave a Reply

